A personal note

I have been lying in bed feeling really unwell, trying to rest but can’t, the body needs to, but the mind will not at the moment. Even with all the training and experience I have, I can’t get it to rest, maybe because I’m unwell or maybe I’m just feeling sorry for myself? I don’t honestly know at the moment.

Tomorrow is my birthday another year older and this thought is what started the thoughts presently going through my mind, a further thought said that maybe I should share these thoughts with you. A birthday is really like New Years Eve, as New Years Eve marks the start of a new year for everyone a birthday is like the eve of a personal new year for each of us. So I have been looking back over this last “personal year” of my own and forward to what my next one may or may not bring. We all have hopes & dreams of what a new year may bring but in reality have no control over what the future holds for us, as everyone around us, their thoughts and actions affect us as much as our own, and so affect our future too. Therefore what we may wish for can be both taken from us or granted by the actions of others no matter how hard we may try to make our own personal dreams and wishes come true.

I have been looking back at the mistakes I have made, my own personal weaknesses that I have identified, and those I have noted in others. There have been major changes in my life over the past year, in certain areas I have put my life on-hold and in others simply gone with the flow of life to see where it will take me, but on the whole I have left a lot to Trust, Intuition and Faith, that I will be supported and guided by god, spirit, the angels and the universe, and that I am on my true pathway.

I have made mistakes over this past year as we all do, I have placed trust where maybe I shouldn’t have been so trustworthy, I have attempted to give my love, help and support to certain people and at times had it rejected or abused, but I know and understand that what I call the mistakes, are really lessons for me to learn. I have had to stand back and watch people I love make mistakes, knowing that I cannot help, for they have their own lessons to learn, something that I have re-learned and re-experienced this past year.

However this past year has also brought to me lots of love, kindness and support and also the opportunity to help others, including some new and very special people in my life, so you see there is always something positive, you just need to open your eyes, mind and heart to see it. I know that in this coming “personal new year” I have a lot to achieve, a lot to do, and my faith, love and trust will be tested & tested possibly to it’s limits, and therefore so will my strength of mind, body and spirit too.

My advice to myself? Try your best Steve to be the best you can be, keep your faith and belief’s strong, trust your own intuition and the link you have with the spirit world, listen and follow the guidance given by them, look after yourself physically, mentally and spiritually and always remember as you much as you give and share love you also deserve the same in return.

Thank you for listening…. please take care

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Cyril Jenkins on January 16, 2011 - 15:53

    Can I just say what a relief to seek out someone who truly is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know the right way to carry a difficulty to mild and make it important. Extra folks must read this and perceive this aspect of the story. I cant consider youre not more widespread since you positively have the gift.

Leave a Reply

