Who are we really and why are we here ??

The Spiritual PathFinding out who we are is not a journey to undertake lightly or just because you are curious. The feeling of being different means that you are different and you do indeed have spiritual values and have had for a long time… even if you don’t know why or don’t know much about being spiritual or  wasn’t  brought up with any religion at all in other words the spiritually non-committed, and those in-between … It needs to be known that it is a way of life that has been handed down over centuries by our ancestors, this way of life has been given to us to guide us on our path, to show us that everything that we do has a reaction, to teach us that we must honour and respect the world in which we live and the people with whom we share this world, regardless of their race, colour, creed, status or opinions.

This is a high demand  finding the true you with the way man has evolved today…  I will tell you why as I have learnt that I would rather be true to myself than sacrifice my voice to remain one of the crowd. And because for me this is the goddess’s way of making sure that you are serious in your undertaking . Faint hearts fall by the way side . If finding yourself  was meant to be easy anyone could do it, but it is not easy to stay true to yourself with our ego’s ruling man mad ego’s.  The first recognition of how hard it is can be if and when friends that you thought were your friends think that you are some sort of weirdo and begin to drift away even though things you say make sense to them, You may have to endure derisory, ignorant comments from people who do not know what they are talking about even your own family, and even worse, just the fact that people just do not want to know. Ignorance from the very people you thought you knew and care for can be quite damaging. Well trust me there is nothing wrong with you as they will try and make out.. Or has this already happened to you? If so then this is a sign urging you to move forward.

You may feel for a time that you are going round in circles, bewildered and very insecure, and that is the way that it should be. This is part of your apprenticeship. This is where you begin to understand yourself, your desires, your motives, your fears and your strengths. Overcoming  all of this will lead you to your first teacher, when the student is ready the teacher appears’. Teachers are very aware that students have a lot to teach them. we all learn and grow from our experiences. Gradually, you will begin to recognise that you are being drawn towards like-minded people, and them to you, and new friends will be made. Just do not however, be lulled into the assumption that because these new friends are like you that they must be nice. There are nice and not so nice people … people that just completely drain your total energy when you feel this happening its time to move away from those people you will begin to find books that point you in the right direction.  You will spend a lot of time on your own studying everything that you can lay your hands on about mysteries of our universe . You will have a deeper understanding of the ever-renewing cycles of birth, life, death, and rebirth.

Can you live up to it? And if and when you deicide that you are indeed spiritual in any way . Or more precisely. A person that truly “dose” want to find themselves for who they really are ,maybe start with a spiritual church where it dose not matter what religion you may be …”all are excepted” and it will be like the first day of a magical journey.  there will be so many questions to ask and so many new things to try. But that is when the real task begins’ I’m telling it as it is as I know it… but’ each to there own because the chances are that you will not know where to begin and who to ask , that is normal.

For me I have been searching a long time trying, listening, struggling to find my place to find myself… I have always felt out of place  much different from others above all caring much for all the people I know and  surrounding people on a deeper  level than most..and most of them could not return care  with the not knowing how to, which has caused much more pain for me in time but I excepted it.  as a child I spent much time being a loner I from a very young age have preferred to be alone at times I didn’t know what it was then but it is known as meditative state now’ I really did feel alone because no one thought as deep as I did about life in general and still now to this day I like to work alone and my reason for working alone is simple: I like to think I am in control of my own destiny and what happens in my circle of life … I also don’t have the spare time required to go and meet with other like-minded people as much right now as I have six children with very high demands with the age’s they are at . But occasionally though I do pine for the sharing that working with others brings .

On my journey in young childhood I kept finding myself very interested in different religions (strange thing for a child yes but true), they were an oasis where I felt completely accepted but not one had suited me in particular to follow deeply as I had all my own views I didn’t feel like I wanted to obey a particular way for the rest of my life eventually in late teens leading to the decision  that I would be of no religion at all causing me to shut down a part of me . But a lot of what I had and  felt just did not go away  until  I started to be true to myself once again and this didn’t happen till my mum my best friend left my side to cross back over to spirit, this where I felt I was indeed completely alone (well I thought I was till she came to me).. Just the sound of simple spiritual natural light-workers ways best suited me  it made more sense than anything with what I was experiencing. Doreen Virtue’s book helped start my new journey among many other authors.

Every where on the planet right now, light-workers are awakening to faint memories of why they came to earth. They hear an inner calling that cant be ignored. This calling is a reminder that it is now time to stop toying with material dreams and get to work to teach, to honour, and respect the world in which we live and the people with whom we share with, regardless of their race, colour, creed, status or opinions.

 Light-workers are those who volunteered, before birth, to help the planet and its population heal from the effects of fear. Each light-worker is here for a sacred purpose. Very often, how-ever, life on earth with its material  focus creates a form of amnesia in light-workers. They then forget their divine and perfect identities, and also their abilities to miraculously help the earth and all living creatures. When light-workers forget their true identity and purpose, they feel lost and afraid.

 Here is a short list you are a light-worker if you:

  • Feel called to heal others;
  • Want to resolve the world’s social and environmental problems
  • Believe that spiritual methods can heal any situation;
  • Have had mystical experiences, such as psychic  premonitions or angelic encounters;
  • Have endured harsh life experiences that eroded the knowledge of your divine perfection;
  • Want to heal your own life as a first step in healing the  world;
  • Feel compelled to write, teach, or counsel about your healing experiences; and
  • Know that you are hear for a higher purpose, even if you are unsure what it is or how to fulfil it.

All I can say from my knowledge of seeing, hearing, feeling, and knowing is that the daily actions of religious people have accomplished uncounted good deeds throughout history, alleviating suffering, feeding the hungry, caring for the sick. Religions have brought the comfort of belonging and companionship to many who would otherwise have passed through this life all alone, without glory or adventure.

They have not just provided first aid, in effect, for people in difficulties; they have provided the means for changing the world in ways that remove those difficulties. As Alan Wolfe says, “Religion can lead people out of cycles of poverty and dependency just as it led Moses out of Egypt”. There is much for religion lovers to be proud of in their traditions, and much for all of us to be grateful for. The fact that so many people love their religions as much as, or more than, anything else in their lives is a weighty fact indeed. I am inclined to think that nothing could matter more than what people love. At any rate, I can think of no value that I would place higher now.

I would not want to live in a world without love. Would a world with peace, but without love, be a better world? Not if the peace was achieved by dragging the love (and hate) out of us, or by suppression. Would a world with justice and freedom, but without love, be a better world? Not if it was achieved by somehow turning us all into loveless law-abiders with none of the yearnings or envies or hatreds that are wellsprings of injustice and subjugation. It is hard to consider such hypothetical’s, and I doubt if we should trust our first intuitions about them, but, for what it is worth, I surmise that we almost all want a world in which love, justice, freedom, and peace are all present, as much as possible, but if we had to give up one of these, it wouldn’t — and shouldn’t — be love. But, sad to say, even if it is true that nothing could matter more than love, it wouldn’t follow from this that we don’t have reason to question the things the we, and others, love. Love is blind, as they say, and because love is blind, it often leads to tragedy: to conflicts in which one’s love is pitted against another love, and something has to give, with suffering guaranteed in any resolution. It is such a shame people make it this way. Forgiveness plays such a major part in these situations.

As light-workers, we are meant to use and enjoy these skills to the greatest extent possible. Many of us light-workers are beginning to remember the awesome power that we all naturally possess, we have power within our mental focus, to heal the planet completely I fully believe that anything is possible.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Millie Kelsey-Smith on February 15, 2011 - 10:49

    Thanks for your words, just what I needed at this particular time. These times when we have doubts in our mind that we are doing the right thing, on the right path and yes! like you say ‘feel lost’. a pattern that repeats itself evey now and again, all those internal questions.

    But…the universe hears your thoughts, its been proved time and time again when you come across, web sites, books, articles like yours, people around you and so called co-incidences, we are heard, we see, we listen, we are given futher insight and confirmation that we are on the right path….this is what we are!

    In God’s light we trust and love.

    Millie

Leave a Reply

