Understanding the Unexplainable

metaphysics eyeTo understand the unseen world you first need a clear comprehension of the individual make-up of a physical human being. We each arrive here with little to no memory of where we came from. Yet our imaginations give us clues at a very young age.  Have you ever dreamed of flying? While in a dream did a place or someone seem familiar or real? These virtual experiences can be hard to shake.

As humans we long to soar through the air, like the birds in the sky. There is a subconscious drive to feel fast-physical movement from a very young age. From wagons, amusement rides, bikes and onto fast cars, planes, skydiving and even climbing hills or mountains we long to feel the wind in our faces and not want our feet to touch the ground. Why?

In physical form our spirits are confined with the mass of a body.  Being in a life form has purpose and I believe we have chosen this journey.  Yet, in our subconscious mind we miss the freedom of being limitless which the astral plane provides.

An example of this was a scene from the movie Titanic. Picture when Rose, stands with Jack at the bow of the ship with her arms spread wide open. Didn’t you want to be there with them?  For those that saw the movie Inception, did you relate to the many levels and dimensions relative to time and place? Imagination can tie into the unknown truth.

Now take a moment to ask yourself what offers you personal exhalation? This joy or pleasure is fleeting in this physical plane and cannot be permanently sustained.  Although, when we are no longer in physical form, our energy can create this experience at any time with thought, though it is processed at a different level.

Most of us, at some time in our life, get a glimpse of the unexplainable.  Messages are constantly transcending the dimensions. Has a light or the television ever came on by itself or a person seem to move in a photo?  Maybe a bird, animal or insect magically appeared that you felt brought you a direct message.

Can you recall a strong feeling before something happened, an inner knowing or inner voice you can’t explain? We usually identify these experiences as hunches, instinct or intuition.  Actually, this is your brain working with the emotion of faith, which attaches to a wireless network that opens a connection to your higher self and your creator.

It is a proven fact that our minds can perceive eight seconds into the future. Even so, this does not explain how some people receive communication, warnings or premonitions about the far future, get messages from departed loved ones or channel guidance coming from a higher source.

As an energy reader, I can tell you there isn’t anything humanly different about those who accomplish this. It is a gift, not unlike those who are born with a talent for music or art. What comes through I do not retain. I am just the messenger.

A psychic, mystic, prophet, or master of spiritual arts uses this wireless connection to receive higher guidance.  It is a personal connection to an unseen, unexplainable place that truly does exist, just not in this dimension. It has been called a higher realm of consciousness, the astral plane or spirit world. Physically you cannot remain in this space, but it is possible to visit there for a while.

Note that through meditation, spiritual disciplines; near death and hypnosis many individuals have documented these experiences of mental transcendence. Personally I received my past life name (Itasia) while under hypnosis and discovered that I had lived in Greece.  My advise to anyone who is naturally intuitive to open your heart and mind to this gift and have faith in what it offers.

If you feel inclined to seek further enlightenment there are many spiritual masters whose writings and teachings you might find interesting. Some of my favorites are Deepak Chopra, Khalil Gilbran, Eckhart Tolle, Gary Zukav, Dr. Wayne Dyer and Shirley MacLaine.

You can visit Spiritual places that call to you, like Egypt, Machu Pichu, Greece and the cradle of civilization. Follow a well-known spiritual teacher or go on a Vision Quest of your own. All these paths will offer you enlightenment.

What this intuitive gift has given me is a greater understanding of what is behind the veil. This knowledge offered me great inner peace, especially after my son was killed in a car accident.  For those who seek more knowledge you can Google: Afterlife, Astrology, Quantum Mysticism or the Supernatural.  More subjects like this will also continue to be discussed here on my blog.

I will close by sharing my latest personal insight.  A few years ago my path crossed with an amazing, talented woman who decorated my home. We instantly had a strong connection, but what was to follow I still find hard to fathom.

She was the first person who ever said to me, “I think I’ve known you in a past life.”

Well after reading her Tarot cards, we discovered that she had always wanted to go to Greece, like I did. When I pulled out the brochure I’d been saving, she gasped, because she had been saving the exact same one.

That’s not all.  When our husbands met, they too, connected and instantly became friends.  It is uncanny how we all feel like we’ve known one another all our lives.

Then last year, the four of us took a cruise to the Mediterranean together. We never spoke about it, but learned our anniversaries were two days apart and celebrated them on the cruise.

My special friend is very intuitive, but hadn’t explored this very much. She loved the Tarot cards and after giving her a few lessons she has had some very strange things happen.  She would get a physical tingling down her spine to validate the truth of something she said. Soon she started receiving messages from my departed son.

Recently, on the night before my son’s birthday something woke her up and she couldn’t go back to sleep. Drawn to her computer she put in his name (actually misspelling it) and discovered a U-tube video of my son singing for an audition.  She was so excited when she called to tell me that next morning about it.  I was sure she was mistaken because there was no U-tube or the Internet when he passed away in 1992. My friend was sure it was my son even though they had never met and said that she would send me the e-mail with the attached video.

I could hardly believe it as my eyes filled with tears. There was my sixteen-year-old son in 1987, at a singing audition for a special Arts School. (It was posted on u-tube as an anniversary re-cap for the school).  My husband and I had never seen this video and he sang to us on his fortieth birthday.  Unexplainable….That’s not all.

There had to be an explanation why she would be getting these messages.  I prayed for this to be shown to me.

I learned that it was tied to a past-life karmic debt between my husband, my son and me.  Years ago I had a vision from another lifetime. I recalled that while I sat on cement bench, my husband approached me and was dressed in Roman soldier He announced that he was going off to battle and came to say goodbye. I had a strong feeling that he would not return and told him that. He dismissed my warning and said, “I promise to come back to you.”

Well, he died and did not return. Later I was told that he gave up his life to save a young soldier. My heart knew that soldier had been my son in this lifetime and that he settled this debt by giving up his life now so that I would grow old with my husband.

What I learned was the reason he had offered his life for this young soldier is that his mother in that lifetime was my best friend. Now in this lifetime our paths have crossed again and we are best friends.  We are still figuring out how her current husband, a great guy like mine, fits into this, but I will keep you updated as things unfold.

 

Always remember fear holds you back and faith moves you forward,

Wishing you an enlightened Journey,

Michele Marie Tate

 

MicheleAbout the Author:

I am an author and a mystic. My book Blood, Money, Power is inspired by a true story and takes the reader back in time. Follow the Preston family bloodline for three generations (1920-1997) Check out my spiritual blog at: michelemarietate.com

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by informationforager on April 13, 2011 - 23:53

    That was wonderful. Thanks for sharing that. It explains alot of your lives. God bless you. Keep Blogging, Keep Writing.

    • #2 by Stephen Robinson on April 14, 2011 - 10:44

      Thank you once again…. we will keep blogging and writing…. our aim is to bring as much help, advice and guidance as we can to one central place. It is great to get positive feed back, we thank you.

Leave a Reply

