STICKS AND STONES

I am in complete possession of my personal worth and I know my own worth. It is mine to own, to protect and to increase. I am important. I am valuable. I am special. ♥

words_can_hurt_or_healWhen someone treats me as if I am unimportant, I will know absolutely that I am still as important, regardless of their thoughtless treatment. When someone speaks to me as if I am not valuable, I will know with certainty that my value is not diminished by their careless words. When someone acts as if I am not special, I will know without a doubt that no one’s callous actions can rob me of my specialness. ♥

No one can steal my worth or take from it. No one can make me feel any less than I know that I am. When I feel hurt by the words or actions of another, I will remember that my worth is not made or added to by any other person. No one’s hurtful sticks can scratch me. No one can hurt me unless I allow them to hurt me. No one’s stones can harm me. I will remain untouched. When another treats me in a way that is not true to what and who I am, the problem does not lie with me, but rather, it lies with the other person. The problem lies with me only when I am affected by the sticks and the stones and the person attacking me and my worth. ♥

I will always remember that I am in complete possession of my personal worth and I know my own worth. No one will cause my worth to descend. My worth and I continue to ascend. I will not bow. Always, I rise. I am important. I am valuable. And I am special. ♥

Many thanks VERONICA GARRETT for sharing with us !

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

